Yes, the time has come. After 4 months of work, I can proudly say that I have finally created this semester’s PenguinPoweredPiano finale video!

I’m not sure how many of you are acquainted with the PianoGuys, but you should definitely check them out if you haven’t. Fun times. They are the ones responsible for creating Five Guys One Piano — What Makes You Beautiful. You can find that original video HERE. It is that daunting task that I have recreated myself, playing a piano as I (and 99% of people) have never played it before.

Playing the piano by playing ALL of the piano.

I know that the audio still has some fuzz and that it maxes out toward the end. I know that the video could be better quality. I’m not an editing master. However, I am SUPREMELY happy that when I uploaded this to YouTube, I was given an alert that I had inserted “PianoGuys Five Guys One Piano” into my video.

Yeah, that means it couldn’t tell the difference between my version and theirs. 😀

This was A LOT of work, guys. Almost constant audio, video, performance, and texture editing every few days for a few months. But I think it was totally worth it. 🙂

Seriously, though. Don’t just watch my video. Watch the original too. They have better sound equipment. 😉

This concludes this semester’s PenguinPoweredPiano series. Stick around, though, because my other blog Bythepathlesstraveled (link under “home” tab on this blog) will be featuring some new and exciting entries as I spend January in China. Once I return in February, everything musical and penguin-like shall arise once again!

Until next semester, this is PenguinPoweredPiano signing OFF!

5 guys 1 piano do One Direction-1149225

 

One response »

  1. […] the keys…and the lid…and everything. It’s pretty awesome. You can find my version HERE, and the link to the original is there as […]

Leave a Reply

